4 new TDs elected from Sligo-Leitrim

The counting is over and the four seats from Sligo-Leitrim have been decided.

Sinn Féin’s Martin Kenny topped the vote with over 15,000 votes.

Independent Marian Harkin was the next to be elected on the 14th count, with nearly 13,000.


On the 15th count, Fine Gael’s Frank Feighan and Fianna Fáil’s Marc MacSharry were elected without having reached the quota of 12,137 votes.

Fianna Fáil’s Eamon Scanlon was eliminated in the final round of counting, and his party colleague paid MacSharry paid tribute to him in his acceptance speech, saying he was a man who lives and breathes public service.

View the original article HERE


Webmaster & Admin for AboutLeitrim.ie

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this:
Skip to toolbar